The Alison Hayes Journey


The Alison Hayes Journey


Who is Alison Hayes?

Alison Hayes is just a girl.

Alison Hayes is fighting.

Alison Hayes is frightened.

Alison Hayes is angry and confused.


​Alison Hayes is running from and to.

Alison Hayes is flying, and falling, and trying again.


​Alison Hayes is your daughter, your sister, your friend, your wife.


Alison Hayes is you.

Alison Hayes is me.

  • Description
  • Additional Information
  • Reviews (0)

Product Description

This coming-of-age series is so relatable that folks of any age are leaving rave reviews–about how they connect to Alison Hayes and/or know someone who does. The characterizations and experiences are deep and fulfilling, bringing forth compassion, frustration, tears even. This is not a series you read and walk away from. This is a series that sticks with you long after you complete the books.

Product Description for INTOXIC, book 1 of the Alison Hayes Journey:  When Alison Hayes walks into her storm-darkened trailer the afternoon of her 16th birthday, she has no idea that it will be the beginning of a year like no other. Her mother has lost her job again, the most stable man they’ve ever had in their lives is looking for the nearest exit, and her best friend is dating the prom queen. She can’t remember the last time anything good had happened to her. If the rails still passed through town, she would definitely be on the wrong side, always looking across to everyone else, it seems, who has it so much better than she.

Dirty. Trash. The words have followed her through her life in her tattered, rust-stained jeans. She longs to understand her mother – who is lost and broken, driven by her addictions, by her losses –and to reconcile the memory of Mother before with Mother now. In the chaos of their one acre in the world, Alison strives for sanity, forging a path through the wreckage into the light. She is alone and must learn to stand alone, or she will be swept by the same undercurrents of self-defeat that took her mother so many years ago. During this worst of times, she discovers her own strength and determination and a powerful drive to do something better.

Product Description for PURGUS, book 2: When Alison Hayes finds herself suddenly set free in the world to build her life out of the crumbled ruins of her childhood, she must come to terms with her own demons before she can make her way out of the chaos left by her mother’s life.

Were people right to think she would follow the same road her mother travelled, or would Alison be able to forge a new path?  Is she destined to repeat the mistakes of her mother, or is she free to make choices for a better way?

When there are opportunities to make good choices, how will she ever know which choice is right?

Product Description for ICARA, book 3: Alison Hayes is set to fly or flee. When she follows her friend, Cici, to California she hopes it will be the beginning of a new, perfect life. She has spent her days trying to do something better, trying not to repeat the mistakes made by her alcoholic and broken mother. Yet, she is haunted by the only “right thing” she has ever done being the one thing she couldn’t keep.

Can Alison create a new, charmed life in a land where nobody knows her history? Can she soar to the elusive “something better?” Or, as she fears, will the cracks in her foundations break through and send her careening to the ground?

** Book 4 in the Alison Hayes Journey, EMERGENT, due out late 2018. Stay tuned ** 


Additional Information


Angie Gallion


Icara eBook, Icara Paperback, Intoxic eBook, Intoxic Paperback, Purgus eBook, Purgus Paperback, Set of Three Paperbacks


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…